Skip to content

MCD Election Result 2022 Ward Wise Winner, Live Counting


MCD Election Result 2022 Ward Wise Winner, Live Counting, and other essential information are available in this article. The result for the Delhi Municipal Elections 2022 will be announced anytime soon, today. Below is some information regarding the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) Election 2022. Read the entire article for further details.

MCD Election Result 2022

The Delhi MCD Election Result 2022 will be out soon as the vote counting has started today, 7th December 2022. According to some reports, the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading the elections with a sum of 107 seats in Delhi. On the other hand, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) of Arvind Kejriwal is going forward in 95 wards of Delhi. The Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) has a total of 250 wards. According to the MCD exit poll result, Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will win the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) Election 2022 and end the fifteen-year rule of the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP).

As per some sources, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will lead 149 to 171 wards in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi. While the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) will win 69 to 91 wards. The Indian National Congress (INC) will win up to 3 to 7 wards, and the other remaining parties will have 5 to 9 wards.


The Delhi Municipal Elections 2022 was conducted on 4th December 2022. This election was organized to elect 250 councilors of MCD (Municipal Corporation of Delhi). Delhi recorded a voter turnout of 50.48% in the Municipal Elections 2022.

MCD Election Ward Wise Winner

The vote counting for the Delhi Municipal Elections 2022 is underway. As per some reports, we have provided the election updates on the five Delhi Municipal Wards in the table mentioned below. This includes Chhatarpur, Chhawla, Chittaranjan Park, Chirag Delhi, and Civil Lines.

MCD Election Ward Wise Winner
Ward Name Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) Indian National Congress (INC) Leading
Chhatarpur Pinky Tyagi Shikha Tyagi Manisha Khatana Shikha Tyagi (Bhartiya Janata Party)
Chhawla Jagdish Shashi Yadav Sukhbir Singh Jagdish (Aam Aadmi Party)
Chittaranjan Park Ashu Thakur Kanchan Bhadana Chaudhary Bhawna Gupta Ashu Thakur (Aam Aadmi Party)
Chirag Delhi Krishan Jakhar Rakesh Kumar Gullaiya Vandana Saini Rakesh Kumar Gullaiya (Bhartiya Janata Party)
Civil Lines Vikas Tank Sardar Avtar Singh Charan Dass Vikas Tank (Aam Aadmi Party)

The tenure of the East Delhi Municipal Corporation (EDMC), North Delhi Municipal Corporation (NDMC), and South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC) ended on 18th May 2022. After that, the Delhi Municipal Elections 2022 was organized by the Election Commission of India. After the reunification, the Delhi Municipal Elections 2022 was the first election to be conducted in the capital.

MCD Election Live Counting

The vote counting for the Delhi MCD Election 2022 began today at 08:00 AM. The counting of the votes is being done with tight security in a total of 42 counting centers. The centers are in Okhla, Pitampura,  Model Town, Yamuna Vihar, Nand Nagari, Dwarka, Mangolpuri, Alipur, Shastri Park, and Mayur Vihar.

MCD Election Result 2022
Dates Event
Date of the Notification 7th November 2022
Nomination Filing Last Date 14th November 2022
Nomination Scrutiny Last Date 16th November 2022
Candidature Withdrawal Last Date 19th November 2022
Date of Poll 4th December 2022
Date of Vote Counting 7th December 2022

According to some reports, over 10,000 police officers and around 20 companies of the Central Armed Police Forces are positioned for the security of the 42 counting centers.

Thank you so much for reading and visiting this article.

Please visit our website again. Our website provides the latest content on various categories such as Education, Election, Entertainment, Finance, upcoming Recruitment, Examinations, etc. According to you, which party will win the Municipal Corporation of Delhi (MCD) Election 2022? Share your views in the comment box below.