Skip to content

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022 Sarpanch List & Winners


Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022 Sarpanch List & Winners and other essential details are provided in this article. If you want to know more about the Gram Panchayat Elections 2022 of the state of Maharashtra, kindly read the complete article until the end.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022

The State Election Commission, Maharashtra, conducted the Gram Panchayat Election 2022 on 18th December 2022 in Maharashtra. The voting was organized from 07:00 AM to 05:30 PM across the state. For Naxal-affected areas, the timings were till 03:00 PM only. The election was organized for the 7,751 gram panchayats of Maharashtra, whose terms are about to end in October and December 2022. The State Election Commission, Maharashtra, will announce the Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election Result 2022 on 20th December 2022, Today.

The nomination papers for the gram panchayat election were filed from 28th November 2022 to 2nd December 2022. The inspection of the nomination papers was conducted on 5th December 2022. The last deadline for the nomination withdrawal was on 7th December 2022 till 03:00 PM. The election symbols were distributed on the same day.

Maharashtra Panchayat Elections 2022

The vote-counting procedure started already on 20th December 2022, today. The Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra, Devendra Gangadharrao Fadnavis, stated that India and Maharashtra need ‘One Nation, One Election’.


He said- “Last time Sudhir Mungantiwar chaired a committee whose report presented that there is an election code of conduct on 365 days every five years. Which means some part or another in the state is going for elections. I believe ‘One Nation, One Election’ is needed. Now, this is restricted to Maharashtra, but even in the country, there are periodic elections for states. If elections all happen at one time, it will save expenses, voters will have a holistic informed view of political parties, and politicians will also have to take one planned stand and appear before voters, instead of politics of opportunity.”

Gram Panchayat Sarpanch List 2022

Below, we have provided the district-wise list of the total number of gram panchayats in Maharashtra.

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Sarpanch List 2022
District Name Number of Gram Panchayat Sarpanch Name
Ahmednagar 203 TBA
Akola 266 TBA
Amravati 257 TBA
Aurangabad 219 TBA
Beed 704 TBA
Bhandara 363 TBA
Buldana 279 TBA
Chandrapur 59 TBA
Dhule 128 TBA
Gadchiroli 27 TBA
Gondia 348 TBA
Hingoli 62 TBA
Jalgaon 140 TBA
Jalna 266 TBA
Kolhapur 475 TBA
Latur 351 TBA
Nagpur 237 TBA
Nandurbar 123 TBA
Osmanabad 166 TBA
Palghar 63 TBA
Parbhani 128 TBA
Pune 221 TBA
Raigad 240 TBA
Ratnagiri 222 TBA
Sangli 452 TBA
Satara 319 TBA
Sindhudurg 325 TBA
Solapur 189 TBA
Thane 42 TBA
Wardha 113 TBA
Washim 287 TBA
Yavatmal 100 TBA
Nanded 181 TBA
Nashik 196 TBA

In the Gram Panchayat Elections 2022 of Maharashtra, the state recorded a voter turnout of 75 per cent.

Also check:

Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Winners 2022

The winners of the Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election 2022 will be announced on 20th December 2022, Tuesday, after the completion of the vote counting procedure. The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) claimed to win up to 397 seats in the Gram Panchayat Election of Maharashtra.

On the other hand, the Indian National Congress (INC) claims to win around 134 seats, Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) claims to win 128 seats, ‘Balasahebanchi Shiv Sena claims 114 seats, and the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) claims to win 110 seats.

Press Here to the Homepage.

Thank you so much for reading this article until the end. Revisit our webpage by pressing the link provided above. Our webpage provides the latest News and Updates related to Elections, Education, Entertainment, Sports, etc.

Which party will win the Maharashtra Gram Panchayat Election 2022, according too you? Type your answer in the comment section below.