Skip to content

HP Ministers List 2022 New Cabinet Ministers List for All Departments


HP Ministers List 2022 New Cabinet Ministers List for All Departments and other essential information are available in this article. Sukhwinder Singh Sikhu has recently been allocated as the new Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. For further details and information, check out the complete post.

HP Ministers List 2022

On 11th December 2022, Sunday, the leader of the Congress Legislative Party, Sukhwinder Singh Sikhu, took the oath as the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. The oath-taking ceremony was organized at the historic Ridge in Shimla. The leader of the Congress Party, Mukesh Agnihotri, took oath as the Deputy Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. Many senior leaders of the Indian National Congress, such as Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Gandhi, and Mallikarjun Kharge, were in the oath-taking ceremony.

Central Observers such as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, Bhupesh Bagheland, the former Chief Minister of Haryana, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, and Rajeev Shukla, the AICC in-charge of Himachal Pradesh, announced the names of Sukhwinder Singh Sikhu and Mukesh Agnihotri as the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister.


This announcement was made in the presence of the President of the state party, Pratibha Singh. 58 years old Sukhwinder Singh Sikhu became the 15th Chief Miniter of Himachal Pradesh after Jai Ram Thakur, former Chief Miniter of Himachal Pradesh. Below, you will find some details about the HP Ministers List 2022.

Himachal Pradesh Ministers List 2022

The Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 was organized on 12th November 2022 in a single phase. The voting was conducted for the 68 assembly seats in Himachal Pradesh. Over 6,38,977 citizens of the state participated in the voting, and the state recorded a voter turnout of 75.57%. After that, the exit polls results were announced on 5th December 2022.

On 8th December 2022 at 08:00 AM, the live vote counting for the Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 was started. According to some reports, approx. 10 vote counting centers were organized with tight security for live counting. After that, the result of the Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 was announced on 8th December 2022. Indian National Congress (INC) won the election by defeating the Bhartiya Janata Party. The Congress Party has won 40 seats out of the total 68 seats in Himachal Pradesh.

New Cabinet Ministers for All Departments

According to the reports, several other cabinet ministers took the oath along with the Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh. Including the Chief Minister (CM), there will be a maximum of twelve cabinet ministers in all departments.

New HP Cabinet Ministers List for All Departments
Departments Name of the Cabinet Minister Constituency
Home, Finance, General Administration, Planning, Personnel, Public Works, Tourism, Excise, Taxation, and Other departments not allocated to any Minister Sukhwinder Singh Sikhu (Chief Minister) Seraj
Jal Shakti, Revenue, Horticulture, Sainik Welfare To Be Announced Dharampur
Urban Development, Town & Country Planning, Housing, Parliamentary Affairs, Law and Legal Remembrancer, Cooperation To Be Announced Shimla
Social Justice, Empowerment To Be Announced Shahpur
Technical Education, Vocational & Industrial Training, Tribal Development, Information Technology, Redressal of Public Grievance To Be Announced Lahaul and Spiti
Agriculture, Rural Development,  Panchayati Raj, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries To Be Announced Kutlehar
Transport, Industries, Labour & Employment To Be Announced Jaswan-Pragpur
Forest, Transport, Youth Services, and Sports To Be Announced Manali
Higher Education, Elementary Education, Language art, and Culture To Be Announced Kasauli
Forest, Youth Services, and Sports To Be Announced Nurpur
MPP and Power, Non-Conventional Energy Sources To Be Announced Paonta Sahib
Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Printing and Stationery To Be Announced Ghumarwin

The confirmed New Cabinet Ministers List for All Departments in Himachal Pradesh is not announced yet. The cabinet ministers of the departments of Himachal Pradesh will be formed sometime later. The Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi, congratulated the new Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh through a tweet. He wrote- “I assure all possible cooperation from the Centre to further the development of Himachal Pradesh,”

Tap Here to open the homepage.

Thank you so much for reading this article. Revisit our website to get the latest content information regarding many categories, such as Elections, Education, Sports, Entertainment, and more. Please enter your views in the comment area below.